Ambient Jam

Ambient Jam is Entelechy’s unique programme of movement, music and sensory based work with adults and young people who have profound and multiple disabilities. Fortnightly sessions, based at the Albany Centre in Deptford, provide a regular point of contact for participants, dance artists, musicians and volunteers.

Many company members who have complex disabilities may not be able to see, read or hear for or by themselves. Physical disabilities combined with learning disabilities prevent them from expressing in words their experiences, interests and needs. Movement, the body and its senses provide the ways and means for expression and communication.

Within the regular movement and multi-sensory workshops and the short term projects that arise from them, a creative dialogue takes place between dancers, musicians and movers with and without disabilities.

For more information about the Ambient Jam programme and for booking information contact Lisa on 020 8694 9007

READ OUR BLOG! Ambient Jam

AMBIENT JAM AUTUMN/WINTER 2017 TERM DATES:
Friday 8 September
Friday 15 September
Friday 22 September
Friday 29 September
Friday 6 October
Friday 13 October
Friday 27 October
Friday 3 November
Friday 10 November
Friday 17 November
Friday 1 December

**Please note there is NO Ambient Jam on Friday 20 October 2017**

AMBIENT JAM 2 – AUTUMN / WINTER 2017 TERM DATES:
Monday 4 September
Monday 11 September
Monday 18 September
Monday 25 September
Monday 2 October
Monday 9 October
Monday 16 October
Monday 23 October

AMBIENT JAM AND AMBIENT JAM 2 ARE BOTH HELD IN THE RED ROOM, THE ALBANY, DOUGLAS WAY, DEPTFORD, SE8 4AG


Find out more about: